hey i have a question about gaming PC`s!!!

A place for technology.

Moderator: }SoC{Tech

8 posts Page 1 of 1

Topic author
CeratedGalaxy20
Clan Member

I have been looking into buying a gaming computer but I don't really have a 1000 bucks to spend. ive been looking at computers and most have only 8GB of Ram would 8GB be enough to play a game on high resolution and stream on Twitch with out any issues

Link:
BBcode:
HTML:
Hide post links
Show post links

}SoC{BrownSound
Guardian Elder

(Moved to tech support since it fits there)

8GB should be fine, streaming depends on what kind are you doing. Are you doing pc games, going from a capture card?

Link:
BBcode:
HTML:
Hide post links
Show post links

Topic author
CeratedGalaxy20
Clan Member

probably both but at first PC games. plus the stuff I do from my ps4, I would like to stream DayZ and Elderscrolls online

Link:
BBcode:
HTML:
Hide post links
Show post links

Topic author
CeratedGalaxy20
Clan Member

im just starting to learn about all these numbers and stuff mean. the computer I am looking at now is a Acer Aspire Desktop PC - AMD A8, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD
desktop. these are its stats, can you tell me if this would be good for pc gaming or nah
Includes Aspire ATC-10-UR10 desktop, power supply, and manual
3.5GHz AMD A8-6500 quad-core processor
64-bit processing
8GB DDR3 SDRAM
1TB SATA/300 hard drive
DVD-RAM/+/-R/RW burner drive
802.11a/b/g/n Wi-Fi
Bluetooth 4.0 wireless technology
AMD Radeon HD 8570D graphics
5.1-channel HD audio
USB keyboard
Optical mouse
Gigabit ethernet
Digital media card reader
Four USB 3.0 ports
Four USB 2.0 ports
HDMI, RJ-45, VGA ports
Audio line-in/-out jacks
Windows 8.1, 64-bit
Measures approximately 7-1/8"W x 16-7/8"D x 15-1/4"H
UL listed adapter; 1-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty
Imported

Link:
BBcode:
HTML:
Hide post links
Show post links

}SoC{BrownSound
Guardian Elder